Skip Navigation LinksAbout-us

​​​ IMG_1365 cr.jpg





IMG_0665 - Version 3.JPG 

Samuel D. Ellis

Mr. Ellis's practice focuses on business advice and litigation. He has successfully prosecuted or defended over a dozen jury trials and over forty court trials. His email is:​

  • Graduated from University of California, Santa Barbara (B.A.​, Economics, with honors, 1974) and the University of Santa Clara (J.D., magna cum laude, 1978)

  • Law clerk to the Honorable William A. Ingram, United States District Court Judge, Northern District of California (1978-1979)

  • Commercial litigation associate with Graham & James, San Francisco, California (1979-1982) and Steefel, Levitt & Weiss, San Francisco, California (1982-1985)

  • President of the San Luis Obispo County Bar Association (1992)

  • Judge pro tem and arbitrator for the San Luis Obispo County Superior Court

  • Member (1987-1989) and chair (1989) of the Promotional Coordinating Committee (tourism committee) of the City of San Luis Obispo

  • Admitted to practice before all California state trial and appellate courts, United States District Courts of the Northern, Central and Eastern Districts of California, and the United States Court of Appeals for the Ninth Circuit

  • Reported case: Myers v. State of Washington, 646 F.2d 355 (9th Cir. 1981); rem'd, 456 U.S. 921 (1982), 702 F.2d 766 (9th Cir. 1983)

Mary Elizabeth Collins

Ms. Collins's practice focuses on business formations and transactions and physician practices. Her email is:

  • Graduated from Stanford University (A.B., Art History, 1975) and the University of San Francisco School of Law (J.D., with honors, 1978)

  • Editor-in-Chief of the University of San Francisco Law Review (1977-1978)

  • Corporate associate with Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe, San Francisco, California (1978-1982)

  • Associate General Counsel (1982-1985) and Assistant Treasurer and Assistant Secretary (1984-1985), Transamerica Corporation, San Francisco, California

  • Member of the Board of Directors (1995-2000) and Executive Committee (1997-2000) of Hospice of San Luis Obispo County​